Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I love entertaining, and having some quick recipes up my sleeve for impromptu guests always saves the day. I can make a dip, spread or sauce from just about anything and since we always have some sort of dipper on hand were all set.

This recipe is great for any snacking event or just because, because it’s amazing. Plus I told my blogger friend Lisa from Carr Party of Five I would share the recipe with her. Happy Belated Birthday Lis!

Pickle Dip

Ingredients:
8 oz Cream Cheese
3 Tbsp Sour Cream
3 Tbsp Mayonnaise
~5 shakes Worcestershire Sauce
1/8 to 1/4 cup Pickle Juice
12 Snack Size Pickles finely diced

Variation for a spicy dip:
add 10 Pickled Jalapeño slices finely diced

Instructions:
1. Microwave the Cream Cheese for about 35 seconds {just to soften}.
2. Finely dice pickles. I use a Pampered Chef manual food chopper, but a Cuisinart set to chop or hand dicing work just as well.
3. Add Mayonnaise, Sour Cream, and Worcestershire Sauce to softened Cream Cheese and mix well to incorporate.
4. Mix the diced pickles and Pickle Juice into the cream cheese mixture.
5. Serve immediately at room temperature or refrigerate for later.

I serve this with ruffled potato chips and cucumber rounds so we feel healthier about this creamy goodness.

Sorry, I forgot to take a picture of the finished product. Probably because we had company and dug into it right away.

