Tags

I know I’m a little late to the party on this one, but here’s my list. Thanks Mama Laughlin for the inspiration.

If you really knew me…

…you’d know I’m not a nature girl. Bugs and grass on my legs and arms freak me the heck out.
…you’d know my toenails have been painted red or pink for the past 15 years. Once I took the color off, but they were so stained, I put it right back on.
…you’d know I only paint 7 of them. I only have 9 and my baby ones are so small I don’t bother.
…you’d know my hands look exactly like my mothers.
…you’d know I’m a night owl.
…you’d know I owned a restaurant at age 25.
…you’d know I have watched Shawshank Redemption and Sex and The City at least thirty times each.
…you’d know I always have money on my Starbucks Gold card…even when I’m on a no caffeine kick.
…you’d know I write a few blogs on my day off, and then schedule them to post while I’m at work.
…you’d know I was married once before.
…you’d know I wait until the last possible second to get in the shower each morning.
…you’d know I would wear flip-flops everyday if I could.
…you’d know I always brush my teeth right before I leave the house, but rarely before I go to bed.
…you’d know I have a weird back hair part, so I make sure to check back there when I fix it.
…you’d know I don’t wash my hair everyday…and the back part thing is worse on day 2.
…you’d know I get HANGRY if I wait too long to eat.
…you’d know I’m funny.
…you’d know I moved 2,000 miles away from my family and friends to be with the love of my life.

