Tags

, , ,

I have been eating low carbs for the last month thanks to a reminder from awesome blogger Brittany Gibbons…aka @barefootfoodie…who is a humor writer and recently blogged about her weight loss. I have been following her and cracking up since 2007. Back then I was reading her posts out loud (using my best voice inflection and pausing for dramatic effect) in the WSUTC student lounge to my friends, and we would laugh and laugh and then tell our own stories. It was like Romper Room with Miss. Nancy, but for big kids, and everybody knew my name, I was like Norm.

So today, I share my favorite sugar-free low carb treat. It’s super simple and once you know the recipe you can make it with any flavor you like.

Sugar-Free Cherry Coke Zero Jell-O candy

Here is a link to a PDF of the recipe and instructions.

Here are the things you will need:

Saucepan, 8x8 pan, foil, 1 package of cherry Jell-O (small), 4 envelopes of unflavored gelatin (like Knox), Coke Zero (I had Coke Zero in 7.5 ounce cans on hand, so I used one of those).

First line your pan with foil. My trick is to form the foil on the backside of the pan first then flip it over and lay it inside.