Tags

, , , ,

When you are a DTC major at WSUTC you have to complete an internship component to qualify for graduation.

I applied last fall for the Web Designer position  for the Online Literary and Arts Journal at WSUTC.

After I turned in my paperwork and had an interview I got the position. Sweet!

This is the premier issue of The Element which focuses on the arts and literary works created by students and alumni at WSUTC.

To start myself and my partner Adriana Nacaratto went to work designing the logo.  Once that was approved we set forth with the general layout and made mockups.

Luckily each time we presented new material the editors and advisors agreed with our vision and we were on our way.

Our trusty advisor Dr. Farman was always there to guide us to the end, and even helped with designing the animated gifs on the Art page and put the finishing touches on the Flash component on the home page.  Thank you!

Check out the Editors and Web Designers page to see the others who helped make it happen.

Enjoy!

